When a user is deleted from your account, the associated resources created by that user will be affected. The following table summarizes how resources are affected by its user deletion:

If an administrator deletes the user who is the owner of an audience, the workflow of the audience will fail. When you encounter this failure, you need to request us to change the Audience owner, also known as Master Segment owner, to another user before the deletion operation.

Object

Re-Assigned To

Status

Notes

API keys

Owner or an Administrator can specify reassignment

Deleted

The authority level of the deleted user is changed to the level of the re-assigned user. API keys that are deleted are invalid and cannot be reused.

Audience (or Master Segment) owner

n/a

Deleted

If you delete the user that is the owner of an audience, the workflow associated with the audience fails.

To fix, request a change of the audience owner to anyone other than the user who needs to be deleted.

Databases

Account Owner

Continuously available

The Account Owner is notified by email.

Tables

(None)

Continuously available

-

Treasure Insights

n/a

Deleted

All dashboards associated with the user are deleted.

Authentications

(None)

Continuously available

-

Sources

Account Owner

Available

The Account Owner is notified by email.

The schedule is deactivated. Re-enable it manually, as necessary.

Queries

Account Owner

Available

The Account Owner is notified by email.

The schedule is deactivated. Re-enable it manually, as necessary.

Jobs

(None)

Continuously available

However, scheduled data transfers are stopped.

Workflows

(Owner is invisible)

Continuously available

Limitation: The Treasure Data related operators in the workflow (such as td>, td_run>) fail if the td.apikey secret is not set for projects that the deleted user created.

To avoid failed runs, set the td.apikey secret. Refer to workflow secrets.

Permissions

(None)

n/a


Policies

(None)

Available

if a deleted user was sole user-assigned, the policies are still visible but not active because no user is assigned.