Administrators can configure permissions for authentications in the Integration Hub permissions section. Permissions can be configured for all authentications at a global level (under Global Authentication) or for selected authentications (under Limited Authentication).

This article contains:

Sample Use Cases

An administrator might want to set limited authentication for a user and permit them to create their own authentications or allow them to view and use only specific authentications. 

Authentications Options

Description

Global Authentication

Options:

  • Full Control of All Authentications: A user can view, use, create, edit, and delete any authentication in the system.
  • View All Authentications: A user can view and use any authentication in the system.

Limited Authentication

Options:

  • Manage Own Authentications: A user can create their own authentications as well as view, use, edit, and delete any authentication they created.
  • Allow View for Specific Authentications: A user can view and use only specified authentications as specified in the drop-down box.


For instance, the following image features limited authentication in which the user has Manage Own Authentications, allowing them to create their own authentications as well as permission to view, use, edit, and delete any authentication they created. If you want to limit a user's ability to create authentications, you can uncheck Manage Own Authentications and select only a few authentications in the drop-down list. In this case, the user won't be able to create authentications but may view and use specified authentications created by others.

Set Up Permissions

Open TD Console.
Navigate to Control Panel > Policies.


Open an existing policy or create a new policy
Select the permissions tab, then select the pencil icon in the Integrations Hub to change permissions.

Choose how to enable authentications. For instance, the following image depicts a user with permission to view, use, only those authentications specified. This user is unable to create their own authentications. Alternatively, you may give the user Manage Own Authentications or Global Authentication permissions.


Select Save.